Vote for Most Powerful Person In The Blogosphere (2012 Mets Police Mazzilli Awards)

I’ve changed the poll in the right sidebar (over there ->)

YOU get to decide who will win the Mazzy as The Most Powerful Person In The Blogoshphere!  Is it…

Matthew Cerrone (  The Blogfather.  The man who can send you thousands of pageviews with the click of his mouse.

Supreme Commander Paul Lukas (  Originator of The War to Ditch The Black and defender of nice looking uniforms.

Darren Meenan ( for his ability to rally the fanbase with cool positive events like the R.A. Dickey 20th victory outing or the Carter-8 shirts.

Pat LaFrieda (  Some say that just half of one of his steak sandwiches can make any blogger sell out his or her convictions.

And with mixed emotions I threw in Shannon Shark ( for whatever reason you may have.  Personally, I think I should finish 4th on this mighty list.

Who will be named The Most Powerful Person In The Blogosphere and when and where will these mysterious Mazzilli Awards take place?  Stay tuned…

A podcast about the Mets and Star Wars I’d Just As Soon Kiss A Mookiee

Bored with Sports Talk Radio? Try Alternative Sports Talk via TuneIn

2013 B.A.T. Dinner to honor former Mets manager Yogi Berra
Mets and the David Wright Foundation to donate $250,000

Shannon Shark @metspolice

Shannon Shark is the founder of, tweets as @metspolice, is an avid fan of Lee Mazzilli and Daniel Murphy, hates black uniforms and is the author of "Send The Beer Guy" available at #imwith28


Must be a Cerrone-run poll. Howard Megdal is blocked.


LeFrieda - but that's a 2012 vote. It looks like 2013 will be different. But how can you leave out Megdal? That's like Springsteen not getting record of the year Grammy nomination...oh wait.


I am voting for Cerrone but.. I think you are a better read than Matt and if you had access to the resources that he does Metspolice would be more popular than Metsblog. However, he is the originator so kudos to him.

Shannon Shark
Shannon Shark

It's the Cerrone-Mafia, they are holding my Lee Mazzilli poster hostage.

Canonical URL by SEO No Duplicate WordPress Plugin