1986 Mets Autographed Shea Seatback

I’m not big into the “collectibles” thing but I think some of you will dig this.   I think I saw somewhere else that they are on sale only until 11am this morning.  Don’t quote me on that.  The site (and a picture) is here. Thanks to Will for sending in!

The 1986 season was the Mets 25th season in the National League. They began the season looking to equal or improve upon their 98-64 record from 1985 and to try and win the National League East Division. They would finish the season with a 108-54 record, cruising to the division title. They went on to defeat the Houston Astros in six games in the NLCS and the American League champion Boston Red Sox in seven games in the World Series. The following members of the 1986 New York Mets have signed this orange Shea Stadium seatback: Barry Lyons, Bruce Berenyi, Bud Harrelson, Darryl Strawberry, Dave Magadan, Davey Johnson, Doc Gooden, Doug Sisk, Ed Hearn, Gary Carter, George Foster, Howard Johnson, Jesse Orosco, Keith Hernandez, Kevin Elster, Lee Mazzilli, Lenny Dykstra, Mookie Wilson, Rafael Santana, Randy Niemann, Ray Knight, Rick Anderson, Roger McDowell, Ron Darling, Terry Leach and Tim Teufel. An MAB Celebrity Services certificate of authenticity is included.

You will receive a similar seat back as pictured. The seatback you will receive will not have a name plate in the center as depicted. The signatures are in great condition, but may vary in location. Each seat back contains various signs of weathering (possible cracks and slight discoloring) due to its length of time in Shea Stadium.The actual seat number may vary. All sales on seat backs are final.